To register and login, use your Google, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or OpenID credentials.

This is allowing us to stop most spam registrations. We've deleted most of the spam accounts that got through, and we're closely watching for more.

Guitar tuner issues in xcode

zhaganzhagan Posts: 28
edited February 2013 in Pd Everywhere

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to this sort of thing so I may be asking a very dumb question but if ya'll could humor me I'd appreciate it! I'm working on the first part of the Guitar tuner example in Xcode and after fixing many of my initial typos I now am getting ARC errors like:

/Users/zhagan/Desktop/musical apps/gtrtuner/libpd/pd-for-ios/DispatcherSample/DispatcherSample/DispatcherSampleViewController.m:26:6: error: 'release' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode [3]

I'm not only getting that but I'm getting a bunch of those type of errors for the DispatcherSampleAppDelegate.m and the DispatcherSampleViewDelegate.m

I'm not 100% sure I have my framework exactly right, could that be the issue?

Any suggestions? Thanks!

Best Answers

Answers

• zhaganzhagan Posts: 28

Ok so I rebuilt the project from scratch again and now I'm not getting ARC errors any more but now I'm getting something different, libpd-ios -> 32 issues

The first error is in the SampleListener.h

import "PdBase.h" <-----file not found

Again, I feel like I don't have my file paths right.... If I copy that PdBase.h file to the same dir as SampleListener.h I get a whole different set of errors about a duplicate PdBase.h reference. I am probably just missing something basic in the configuration.

Anyway I gotta run, I have a show later at Spike Hill in Brooklyn. If anybody wants to see my new band, Zack Hagan and the Iona Crew, play we go on at 11pm, we also play on Feb 25th at the Knitting Factory Brooklyn...

Thanks all!

thanks for the quick response! I'll take a deep breath and try it again tmrw. I'll let ya know how I make out.