To register and login, use your Google, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or OpenID credentials.

This is allowing us to stop most spam registrations. We've deleted most of the spam accounts that got through, and we're closely watching for more.

Integrating libpd with the Unity Game Engine

arcadiadivinearcadiadivine Posts: 3
edited November -1 in Pd Everywhere
I'm still relatively new to this, so you'll have to forgive my ignorance, but how would I integrate libpd with the Unity Game Engine? More specifically the free version. Is there any specific process involved? Would it even be possible with the free version of Unity? Here is a link to the website. http://unity3d.com/unity/licenses

Comments

• pbrinkmannpbrinkmann Posts: 685 ✭✭
    FRACT uses libpd with Unity 3.5 (fractgame.com). Henk Boom, one of the developers, says he'll write a blog post about it soon.
  • Cool, that's a relief knowing it can be integrated into Unity 3.5. Do you have any tips or suggestions on integrating libpd into the free version of Unity 3.5? I recently bought the Android and iOS basic licenses because I eventually want to develop for those platforms. Well actually I got them for free because of the sale Unity Technologies was having, but that's not the point of the conversation. I figured it was either libpd or Csound. I'd prefer to use libpd because it doesn't seem like it takes nearly as much effort as integrating Csound into Unity 3.5. Like I said before though, do you have any tips or suggestions on integrating libpd with Unity 3.5? Any amount of help would be greatly appreciated!
    I have personally never looked at Unity. All I know about libpd and Unity is what I learned from Henk Boom's tweets (@henkboom). I'm looking forward to reading his blog post.
  • reakinatorreakinator Posts: 301
    Wow, I didn't realize FRACT used libpd, I've been following it's progress and wondered what they used for sound synthesis - cool!