To register and login, use your Google, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or OpenID credentials.

This is allowing us to stop most spam registrations. We've deleted most of the spam accounts that got through, and we're closely watching for more.

Can't load pdnative

krisckrisc Posts: 11
edited November -1 in Pd Everywhere
Hi, I'm new to libpd.  I've been reading through the samples.  I got the C sample to compile and run, but I'm having trouble with the Java sample.  It compiles, but when I run it I get this error:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no pdnative in java.library.path at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1681) at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:840) at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1047) at org.puredata.core.PdBase.(PdBase.java:58) at com.noisepages.nettoyeur.libpd.sample.JavaSoundThread.(JavaSoundThread.java:44) at com.noisepages.nettoyeur.libpd.sample.JavaSoundSample.main(JavaSoundSample.java:24)

I am running this from the sample/ directory of libpd, and I have included the java/ directory of libpd to my classpath.  Is there something I'm missing?

Comments

• pbrinkmannpbrinkmann Posts: 685 ✭✭
    First, you need to build libpdnative by running make in the libpd directory. Second, the libpd directory contains a fully configured Eclipse project, and if you import that one into Eclipse, you'll be able to run the tests and sample code.
  • krisckrisc Posts: 11
    Thanks, I got it the tests to run in Eclipse.

Now, I am trying to import libpd in a Clojure project in lein and am having the same problem.  I can import the PdBase class, but again cannot load pdnative.

Has anyone used libpd with Clojure?  
    Just make sure that java.library.path includes the path to libpdnative.so and things should work with Clojure, too.